Slashdot Items Tagged "linux"

Date / Time Story
Monday November 30, 2015 @01:42PM Hardware For a Cheap Linux Desktop
Monday November 30, 2015 @07:45AM C.H.I.P. vs Pi Zero: Which Sub-$10 Computer Is Better?
Thursday November 26, 2015 @02:20PM Ubuntu 16.04 LTS Will Ship With Linux Kernel 4.4 LTS
Thursday November 26, 2015 @08:10AM AMD's Crimson Radeon Driver For Linux Barely Changes Anything
Wednesday November 25, 2015 @12:28PM Will You Be Able To Run a Modern Desktop Environment In 2016 Without Systemd?
Tuesday November 24, 2015 @02:40PM High-Security, Open-Source Router is a Hit on Indiegogo (Video)
Sunday November 15, 2015 @10:13PM Linux 4.4 Kernel To Bring Raspberry Pi Graphics Driver, Open-Channel SSD Support
Wednesday November 11, 2015 @04:14PM Linux Ransomware Has Predictable Key, Automated Decryption Tool Released
Wednesday November 11, 2015 @12:32PM NVIDIA Releases JTX1 ARM Board That Competes With Intel's Skylake i7-6700K
Tuesday November 10, 2015 @02:36PM Harnessing Conflict in the Workplace (video)
Monday November 02, 2015 @12:57AM Botnet Takes Over Twitch Install and Partially Installs Gentoo
Sunday November 01, 2015 @08:30PM Linux 4.3 Released As Stable; Improves On Open-Source Graphics, SMP Performance
Friday October 30, 2015 @01:20PM Ask Slashdot: Innovative Operating Systems/Distros In 2015?
Friday October 30, 2015 @12:22AM Hackers, Activists, Journos: How To Build a Secure Burner Laptop
Tuesday October 27, 2015 @07:11AM Official, Customized Raspberry Pi Versions Coming Soon
Tuesday October 27, 2015 @06:03AM Official, Customized Raspberry Pi Versions Coming Soon
Thursday October 15, 2015 @01:00PM Intel's Core i5 6500 Shines As a $199 Skylake Processor, Works With Linux
Thursday October 15, 2015 @07:02AM KDE Turns 19
Sunday October 11, 2015 @12:17AM Pushing the Limits of Network Traffic With Open Source
Saturday October 10, 2015 @12:24AM Linus: '2016 Will Be the Year of the ARM Laptop'
Friday October 09, 2015 @02:53PM Linux Foundation: Security Threatens 'Golden Age' Of Open Source
Friday October 09, 2015 @02:53PM Linus: "2016 Will Be the Year of the ARM Laptop"
Friday October 09, 2015 @02:52PM Debian dropping Linux Standard Base
Tuesday October 06, 2015 @11:03AM Matthew Garrett Forks the Linux Kernel
Monday October 05, 2015 @03:31PM Linux Kernel Dev Sarah Sharp Quits, Citing 'Brutal' Communications Style
Monday October 05, 2015 @01:44PM Linux Foundation Takes Reins of FOSSology Open Source Licensing Tools
Thursday October 01, 2015 @08:59AM Linux Foundation Puts the Cost of Replacing Its Open Source Projects At $5 Billion
Wednesday September 30, 2015 @01:08PM Linux Foundation puts the cost of replacing open source at $5 billion.
Wednesday September 23, 2015 @07:49AM What's New In GNOME 3.18
Monday September 21, 2015 @11:48PM Ask Slashdot: Recommendations For a Reliable Linux Laptop?
Monday September 21, 2015 @11:48AM Ask Slashdot: Herding Cats, Aging Systems?
Monday September 21, 2015 @11:03AM Best Reliable Laptop for Linux?