Slashdot Items Tagged "apple"

Date / Time Story
Thursday June 29, 2017 @07:34AM The iPhone Turns 10
Tuesday June 27, 2017 @11:16AM The New iPad Pro Review
Monday June 26, 2017 @04:40PM Apple Releases First Public Beta Of iOS 11 for iPhone and iPad
Thursday June 22, 2017 @12:31PM Fallen Tech Star Imagination Technologies Up For Sale After Apple Row Bites
Wednesday June 21, 2017 @10:44AM Chris Lattner, Poached From Apple To Become Tesla's Top Software Executive, Quits After 6 Months
Tuesday June 20, 2017 @02:40PM Tim Cook Told Trump Tech Employees Are 'Nervous' About Immigration
Tuesday June 20, 2017 @09:54AM Leaked Recording: Inside Apple's Global War On Leakers
Monday June 19, 2017 @06:16PM The Behind-the-Scenes Changes Found In MacOS High Sierra
Monday June 19, 2017 @04:37PM Steve Jobs Wanted the First iPhone To Have a Permanent Back Button Like Android
Saturday June 17, 2017 @04:40PM The Right To Repair Movement Is Forcing Apple To Change
Saturday June 17, 2017 @12:08PM Xerox Alto Designer, Co-Inventor Of Ethernet, Dies at 74
Thursday June 15, 2017 @07:10PM Spotify Continues To Grow Faster Than Apple Music Thanks To Free Tier
Thursday June 15, 2017 @07:36AM Apple CEO Tim Cook Shares His Experience Of Working With President Donald Trump
Wednesday June 14, 2017 @04:30PM The Next iPhone Will Have Wireless Charging, Says Apple Supplier
Wednesday June 14, 2017 @12:51PM Apple Issues $1 Billion Green Bond After Trump's Paris Climate Exit
Tuesday June 13, 2017 @04:30PM Apple Mac Computers Are Being Targeted By Ransomware, Spyware
Tuesday June 13, 2017 @01:10PM Google Hires Key Apple Chip Architect To Build Custom Chips For Pixel Phones
Tuesday June 13, 2017 @08:40AM Cook Says Apple Is Focusing on Making an Autonomous Car System
Tuesday June 13, 2017 @06:38AM Chess.com Has Stopped Working On 32bit iPads After the Site Hit 2^31 Game Sessions
Monday June 12, 2017 @06:16PM Report Reveals In-App Purchase Scams In the App Store
Monday June 12, 2017 @06:17AM Apple's App Store Guidelines Now Allow Executable Code in Educational Apps and Developer Tools
Sunday June 11, 2017 @10:49PM Apple To Soon Let Podcast Creators and Advertisers See What Listeners Actually Like
Saturday June 10, 2017 @01:34PM New iOS 11 Settings Will Stop Apps From Tracking Your Location
Saturday June 10, 2017 @02:06AM America's Five Biggest Tech Stocks Lost $97 Billion Friday
Friday June 09, 2017 @05:12PM App Store Now Requires Developers To Use Official API To Request App Ratings, Disallows Custom Prompts
Friday June 09, 2017 @03:39PM Apple's New iPhones May Miss Out On Higher-Speed Data Links
Friday June 09, 2017 @02:17PM Pepe Is Banned From the Apple App Store
Friday June 09, 2017 @01:18PM Tim Cook Takes Swipe at Windows During MIT Commencement
Thursday June 08, 2017 @05:07PM Teardown of New iMac Reveals Upgradable Processors, RAM
Thursday June 08, 2017 @01:08PM China Arrests Apple Distributors Who Made Millions on iPhone Data
Thursday June 08, 2017 @11:07AM With Essential, 'Already a Unicorn', Andy Rubin Wants To Disrupt the Apple-Samsung 'Duopoly'
Wednesday June 07, 2017 @05:17PM Apple To Force Users To 2FA On iOS 11, macOS High Sierra
Wednesday June 07, 2017 @03:58PM Apple Announces Support For WebRTC in Safari 11
Wednesday June 07, 2017 @01:02PM Apple's 'Planet of the Apps' Reality Show Is 'Bland, Tepid, Barely Competent Knock-off of 'Shark Tank'
Wednesday June 07, 2017 @11:14AM Apple Makes iPhone Screen Fixes Easier as States Mull Repair Laws
Wednesday June 07, 2017 @01:38AM Apple To Phase Out 32-Bit Mac Apps Starting In January 2018
Tuesday June 06, 2017 @07:18PM Apple 'Error 53' Sting Operation Caught Staff Misleading Customers, Court Documents Allege
Tuesday June 06, 2017 @05:44PM Apple Adds Support For FLAC Lossless Audio In iOS 11
Tuesday June 06, 2017 @05:32PM Apple 'Error 53' Sting Operation Caught Staff Misleading Customers, Court Documents Allege
Monday June 05, 2017 @05:30PM Apple Announces New 10.5-Inch iPad Pro With Narrower Side Bezels, 120Hz Refresh Rate Display
Monday June 05, 2017 @04:52PM Apple Announces Native HEVC Support In MacOS High Sierra and iOS 11
Monday June 05, 2017 @04:35PM Apple's New iOS File Manager Coming This Fall As Part of iOS 11
Monday June 05, 2017 @03:33PM Apple Announces Its 'Next Breakthrough' Product: the HomePod
Monday June 05, 2017 @02:32PM Apple Unveils What's Next For macOS Desktop OS: High Sierra
Monday June 05, 2017 @02:13PM Apple Announces New iMacs With Better Screens And Modern Processors; Refreshes MacBook Lineup
Monday June 05, 2017 @10:04AM Apple Piles On the Features, and Users Say, 'Enough!'
Thursday June 01, 2017 @11:19AM App Store Earnings For Developers Exceed $70 Billion; App Downloads Up 70% YoY
Wednesday May 31, 2017 @04:32PM Apple Is Manufacturing a Siri Speaker To Compete Against Google Home, Amazon Echo
Wednesday May 31, 2017 @03:49PM Elon Musk Joins CEOs Calling For US To Stay in Paris Climate Deal
Tuesday May 30, 2017 @06:30PM Apple, Amazon, Microsoft, and Google Lobby Against Texas 'Bathroom' Bill
Monday May 29, 2017 @12:13PM PC Market Could Return To Growth in 2019
Monday May 29, 2017 @08:22AM Apple Co-founder Thinks Apple Is Now Too Big a Company To Come Up With the Next Big Thing
Sunday May 28, 2017 @01:25AM Working Theory In Jet Crash: IPhone In Cockpit Is To Blame
Saturday May 27, 2017 @07:54PM Opera Slows Its Development On The iOS Platform
Saturday May 27, 2017 @07:50PM Opera Says Their iOS Updates Are Still Coming - Just Slowly
Friday May 26, 2017 @04:39PM Apple Is Working On a Dedicated Chip To Power AI On Devices
Thursday May 25, 2017 @05:19PM Facebook's Instant Articles Platform To Support Google AMP, Apple News
Thursday May 25, 2017 @02:13PM Apple's Jonathan Ive Says Immigration Vital For UK Firms
Thursday May 25, 2017 @11:47AM And Now, a Brief Definition of the Web
Wednesday May 24, 2017 @03:10PM Apple Wants To Turn Community College Students Into App Developers
Tuesday May 23, 2017 @11:59AM Nokia Uses Lawsuit To Make Apple Its Friend
Friday May 19, 2017 @11:31AM A Tip for Apple in China: Your Hunger for Revenue May Cost You
Thursday May 18, 2017 @04:50PM Apple Is Lobbying Against Your Right To Repair iPhones, New York State Records Confirm
Thursday May 18, 2017 @04:22PM Google Launches Google Assistant On the iPhone
Wednesday May 17, 2017 @04:06PM Apple Starts Assembling iPhones In India
Wednesday May 17, 2017 @09:49AM Qualcomm Sues Apple Contract Manufacturers
Tuesday May 16, 2017 @08:53PM Apple Receives Patents For Bezel-Free Display, Touch ID Button Embedded In Screen
Tuesday May 16, 2017 @06:00PM The Tech Sector Is Leaving the Rest of the US Economy In Its Dust
Tuesday May 16, 2017 @02:29PM Apple To Refresh Entire MacBook Lineup Next Month, Air and Pro To Feature Kaby Lake
Tuesday May 16, 2017 @01:38PM US Law Allows Low H-1B Wages; Just Look At Apple
Monday May 15, 2017 @03:15PM Apple Releases macOS 10.12.5, iOS 10.3.2, watchOS 3.2.2, tvOS 10.2.1
Monday May 15, 2017 @03:39AM Slashdot Asks: In the Wake Of Ransomware Attacks, Should Tech Companies Change Policies To Support Older OSs Indefinitely?
Friday May 12, 2017 @02:15PM Gorilla Glass Maker Corning Gets $200 Million From Apple's US Manufacturing Investment Fund
Friday May 12, 2017 @09:11AM Microsoft Is Surprisingly Comfortable With Its New Place In a Mobile, Apple, and Android World
Thursday May 11, 2017 @05:43PM Apple Watch Can Detect An Abnormal Heart Rhythm With 97 Percent Accuracy, UCSF Study Says
Thursday May 11, 2017 @12:57PM Apple is Bringing iTunes To the Windows Store
Wednesday May 10, 2017 @11:16AM Slashdot Asks: Which Tech Giant You Can't Live Without?
Tuesday May 09, 2017 @07:32PM Apple Becomes First US Company To Top $800 Billion Value
Friday May 05, 2017 @05:32PM The Apple Watch Outsold Every Other Wearable Last Quarter
Friday May 05, 2017 @10:58AM Global App Usage Still Rising, and Users in the US Spend 135 Minutes a Day in Them
Thursday May 04, 2017 @10:41AM Splitting Up With Apple is a Chipmaker's Nightmare
Wednesday May 03, 2017 @09:03PM Apple Pledges $1 Billion Toward Creating Manufacturing Jobs In US
Wednesday May 03, 2017 @06:00PM Qualcomm Is Seeking US Import Ban For iPhones
Wednesday May 03, 2017 @01:13PM Ask Slashdot: What Is The "Special Appeal" Of Apple Products?
Tuesday May 02, 2017 @04:57PM Apple Q2 Earnings: iPhone Sales Fall Flat
Tuesday May 02, 2017 @03:41PM Apple AirPods Customers 'Satisfied' With the Product
Tuesday May 02, 2017 @03:16PM Ask Slashdot: What Is the 'Special Appeal' of Apple Products?
Monday May 01, 2017 @05:19PM Apple Has a Record $250 Billion In Cash, 90% of It Is Banked Overseas
Monday May 01, 2017 @03:57PM Modern 'Hackintoshes' Show That Apple Should Probably Just Build a Mac Tower
Sunday April 30, 2017 @01:04PM Microsoft And Apple Target Schools In War With Chromebook
Friday April 28, 2017 @04:48PM Apple, Tesla Ask California To Change Its Proposed Policies On Self-Driving Car Testing
Friday April 28, 2017 @10:01AM Qualcomm Says Apple To Stop Paying Royalties
Thursday April 27, 2017 @08:13PM Apple Patent Hints At Wirelessly Charging Your iPhone Via Wi-Fi Routers
Thursday April 27, 2017 @03:52PM Apple Is In Talks To Launch Its Own Venmo
Thursday April 27, 2017 @10:31AM Apple Wants To Turn Its Music App Into a One-Stop Shop For Pop Culture
Tuesday April 25, 2017 @04:18PM EU Lawmakers Include Spotify and iTunes In Geoblocking Ban
Monday April 24, 2017 @03:20PM Apple Cuts Affiliate Commissions on Apps and In-App Purchases
Sunday April 23, 2017 @05:42PM Uber Tried To Hide Its Secret IPhone Fingerprinting From Apple
Friday April 21, 2017 @04:59PM Apple Hires Top Google Satellite Executives For New Hardware Team
Friday April 21, 2017 @11:10AM In The First Months of Trump Era, Facebook And Apple Spent More On Lobbying Than They Ever Have
Thursday April 20, 2017 @04:15PM Apple Forces Recyclers To Shred All iPhones and MacBooks
Thursday April 20, 2017 @06:31AM Mastercard is Building Fingerprint Scanners Directly Into Its Cards
Thursday April 20, 2017 @02:13AM China To Question Apple About Live-Streaming Apps On App Store That Violate Internet Regulations
Wednesday April 19, 2017 @11:27PM Qualcomm Collected Partial iPhone Royalties Despite Legal Battle With Apple
Tuesday April 18, 2017 @03:27PM Apple Makes iMovie, GarageBand, and iWork Apps for Mac and iOS Free for All Users
Tuesday April 18, 2017 @01:56PM Apple To Launch Three New iPhones This Year: Bloomberg
Sunday April 16, 2017 @03:04PM Steve Wozniak Predicts The Future
Saturday April 15, 2017 @02:22PM RIP, Robert Taylor, The Innovator Who Shaped Modern Computing
Friday April 14, 2017 @02:00PM It's Official: Apple is Testing Self-Driving Cars
Friday April 14, 2017 @01:34AM Apple May Invest Billions of Dollars In Toshiba's Memory Chip Business
Thursday April 13, 2017 @04:39PM Apple Has a Secret Team Working On Non-Invasive Diabetes Sensors
Wednesday April 12, 2017 @09:55AM Are Chromebooks Responsible For PC Market Growth?
Tuesday April 11, 2017 @11:44AM Qualcomm Says Apple Broke Contract, Hindered Performance of Its Chipsets